Adoption

Things Are Happening – Kinda

I’ve been sitting in limbo land for awhile now.

And it is driving me insane.

We have been pretty much stuck due to the housing issue. So very little progress has been made.

However, the progress that HAS been made is wonderful progress, albeit little progress.

First, our family page has been set up! I am over the MOON about our page being set up. It was set up a few weeks ago, but I realized I forgot to tell all of my wonderful readers. You can find it by clicking here.

Also, we have a few leads on places to move! I’m super excited. Being 45 minutes away from where my husband works is quite difficult. I know a lot of people have it much worse, but it’s getting ridiculous. If I need the car that day (and I usually do), I have to drive him to work, come home. Then pray someone can watch Axel so I can go pick him up. I’m usually super tired when I go pick Ian up from work, and having Axel in the car makes me super anxious. So I avoid it when I can. But if we can get a place closer to where he works, it would be a perfect.

Finally, the homestudy. This terrifying thing that seems to dig into the deepest depths of your life, into places that you haven’t even been to yet. However, it is the first step to, and a necessity for, adopting. I didn’t think we would be able to start until we move, but I think we’ll be able to start much sooner. I wish I could elaborate more, but I’m going to wait until I have more information. I don’t want to get everyone excited with me just to be let down again.

Also, with this new information, there’s a real chance that we could have our boy home by Christmas! Possibly even sooner! It would seriously be such a wonderful Christmas gift to have my boy home!

I’ve also been doing a lot of research into the type of schooling we’re planning on doing. DEFINITELY homeschooling, no question about that.

But I’m getting so excited to be able to see my boys grow together, learn together, and be together.

I’ve also been doing a lot of research into what fundraisers we’re wanting to do, and crafts I could make, and things I could bake to raise money.

I wish I could say I wasn’t stressing about money, but that would be a lie. I have so many ideas, and I feel like if I were fundraising for someone else it would be so easy to bust out those ideas. But, for some reason, because it’s for us, I feel selfish, like I’m doing something wrong.

But I’ve just got to bust out of that mindset.

I’m not fundraising for me.

I’m fundraising to bring a little boy home to his family. To give this little boy a brother. To give this little boy food in his belly and a mommy and a daddy to wake up to every day.

I don’t know exactly where I’m going with this.

But I wanted to share something with you all, to show you guys that I haven’t given up.

I’m fighting.

To see our current fundraisers, click here. If you don’t see much quite yet, I’m still updating the page. Thank you for your patience!

Leave a Reply

