Adoption

A Brief Update

Well hello there !

I know I’ve been pretty silent on the update front. We have had several things happen that I’m not sure I feel entirely comfortable sharing. But as a brief overview, we’ve moved again, we have a new social worker, and progress will soon be made. Our social worker has sent our forms through the mail, so I’ve been checking the mail daily. As soon as we get those forms there will be no sleeping until they’re done.

I released our daughter’s name on the Facebook page, but in case you missed it, her name is Polly! I’m so excited about calling her publicly by the name we’re going to call her. I also found some new (to me) pictures of her! Thank goodness for several momma’s knowing where to look. I was given a picture of when she was three, and a new one from 3-4 years ago.

My gorgeous girl when she was 3. Look at those curls!
16729455_1805021559774049_3408802048306141517_n
This was taken around the same time as her original picture that I saw of her several years ago. But those eyes just pull me in.

Unfortunately, no new updated information on her. But I’m going to fight for her until I have no choice but to stop. I just can’t get over her beauty. I’m so in love.

I have also received new pictures and a video of my sweet Roman.

This picture reminds me just how small he is.
This picture reminds me just how small he is.

 

I am so obsessed with this picture. He looks so much like my son, Axel. It's crazy to me how much they all 3 look alike.
I am so obsessed with this picture. He looks so much like my son, Axel. It’s crazy to me how much they all 3 look alike.

 

And this is the newest one. I just want to hug him so tightly.
And this is the newest one. I just want to hug him so tightly.

With the pictures also came unsettling information. While the orphanage he’s in is one of the best in the area, it has to be remembered that there’s no such thing as a good orphanage. Just a few months ago, a child passed away there, a child that had a momma racing for him. After his seizure last year, I am so happy that Roman is even still alive.

On that note, we have several fundraisers happening that are going to help bring my gorgeous babies home!

GloriaMillerCreation

A wonderful momma has chosen us to receive 40% of all profits made until March 8th. So please, shop and share!

One Mission Fundraising Page

Here I have so many different things available. 40% of the profit goes towards getting our babies home.

A very good friend of mine donated this awesome AirFryer for us to use as a giveaway!

Each $5 donation to our Family Sponsorship Program gets you an entry, and $20 gets you 5 entries. Want a free entry? Go to the post on our Facebook page and like, comment, and share it! Just be sure to let me know once you’ve entered so I can get you on our spreadsheet! You have until March 1st, so get your entries in now! Click here to see the post and share.

Another adoptive momma is ridiculously creative (and has her own blog) and has chosen us to benefit from her creativity! She let me create a mini shop where 75% of all profits go towards getting our kids home. So again, shop and share!

I also have headbands and infinity scarves for sale on the Facebook page. I’m calling it Handmade for HMOH.

I have several projects up my sleeve and I’m so excited to get started. I will be setting an Etsy shop up soon, and that will unfortunately lead to a small rise in prices. So shop on our page now to get the best deals!

And I’m also selling off all of my jewelry! Being a mom of a toddler, and soon the momma of three young kiddos, I just don’t wear jewelry anymore. So I figure instead of it gathering dust, I’ll use it to bring my kids home.

There is going to be so much more and I can’t wait to get moving on it. I am currently getting items ready for an online auction, as well as going to begin an Ebay store so I can sell off the clothes I don’t wear anymore.

I can’t thank you all enough for joining me on this journey. It’s been a rough start, but I’m going to do whatever I can to get them home. Hopefully I’ll have another update on the homestudy soon. I’m crossing my fingers that the mailman will bring the forms today so we can get started on those as soon as possible.

All three of my babies: Axel, Polly, and Roman
All three of my babies: Axel, Polly, and Roman
2 thoughts on “A Brief Update

Leave a Reply

